View Latest Virtual Magazine
Angling International - The Ultimate Online Tackle Trade Resource

Product News

Return to Home Go Back a Page

Product News

Show More

Mazurkiewicz to lead BFHOF to next phase of growth

Article Media Click images to enlarge +

The Bass Fishing Hall of Fame (BFHOF) has announced that industry veteran, John Mazurkiewicz, is its new President.

Industry veteran John Mazurkiewicz is set to lead the Bass Fishing Hall of Fame (BFHOF) into its next phase of growth following his appointment as President of the organisation.

Vice President for the last six years, Mazurkiewicz succeeds Donald Howell, who has stepped down after four years in the role.

Mazurkiewicz said: “Under Donald’s steady hand, when our efforts needed direction and purpose, we experienced immense growth over his time as President. Most important was establishing a permanent home with the Wonders of Wildlife facility. 

“We are now in position to execute the strategies that just a few years ago seemed like impossible dreams. I am thrilled to take over the leadership of this distinguished Board. We have a collective vision of how to further our goals in both the short and long terms.”

Other changes at Board level include former Treasurer, Daren Cole, and Tim Carini (B.A.S.S.) assuming the two Vice President roles. Steve Bowman (JP Productions) ends his four-year stint as a Vice President.

The remainder of the board consists of Curt Arakawa (Daiwa), Guy Eaker Sr. (pro angler), Gene Gilliland (B.A.S.S.), Todd Hammill (, Bill Huntley (T-H Marine), Teresa Johnson (Phoenix Boats), Melinda Mize (HUK), Dave Precht (retired B.A.S.S. VP), Pete Robbins (journalist) and Casey Shedd (AFTCO). Barbara Bowman serves as the Executive Director.

Filed In: Product News